Loading Events

« All Events

Marketer of the Year Awards Gala

May 2 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Are You Ready to Claim Your Crown?

May 2, 2019
6:00pm – 9:00pm
Vouv Meeting & Event Space
Dallas, Texas

Award entry deadline EXTENDED!

New Final Deadline is MondayMarch 18th at Midnight!

About AMA DFW Marketer of the Year

The Marketer of the Year Awards recognize excellence in marketing in the DFW area across 28 marketing categories, plus awards for overall Marketer of the Year, Collegiate Marketer of the Year and CMO of the Year.  This annual event attracts submissions and attendees from companies of all sizes — Fortune 50 companies to independent agencies.  Here are a few of the brands who have been honored in prior years:


Award submission fees are $150 per entry, we are accepting entries now through March 11th, so don’t delay.

Click here for award categories and instructions on how to enter.


Awards Gala ticket sales begin March 8, 2019


Early Bird Pricing Until April 2, 2019

Member: $125

Non-Member: $165

Student: $95

Regular Pricing Until April 29, 2019

Member:  $150

Non-Member: $190

Student:  $115


2019 Lifetime Achievement Award Winner- Tim Hale, Fossil 


During the awards gala on May 2, we will be honoring the 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award winner, Tim Hale.  Tim is the former Senior Vice-President of Design Management at Fossil.  He joined the Fossil Group in 1987, and during his 30-year tenure, the company grew from $5M to $3B in sales.  At its apex, Tim managed a multi-disciplined, creative team of 108, that included capabilities for all brand communications, marketing packaging design, photography, pre-press and web authoring for 4 owned brands and 13 licensed brands.




Become a Sponsor

Discover new ways to connect with top influential businesses in the DFW metroplex at the 2019 Marketer of the Year Awards. Click here to download the full Sponsorship Guide. We have sponsorship packages available to suit any budget!

For inquiries regarding sponsorship opportunities, please contact Stacy Thiele at stacyjthiele@gmail.com.




May 2
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Many Thanks To Our Chapter Sponsors