AMA DFW Will Honor Special Guest Rhonda Shasteen with Lifetime Achievement Award May 4th

The American Marketing Association – Dallas/Fort Worth revealed the finalists for the Marketer of the Year Awards 2016-2017. The AMA awards are designed to recognize and reward excellence, innovation, and creativity in the DFW Metroplex in 21 marketing categories.

As a highlight of this year’s awards ceremony, AMA DFW will honor Rhonda Shasteen for her lifetime achievements as recently retired Chief Marketing Officer at Mary Kay, a global 2-billion-dollar-plus cosmetics company. “We are honored and privileged to present Mrs. Rhonda Shasteen with our inaugural Lifetime Achievement Award”, says Chapter President Tom Dennis. “She is the archetypical role model for all the marketers, creative brains and entrepreneurs we are representing, growing and supporting with our chapter here in the Metroplex.”

The “Marketer of the Year Awards” Gala 2017 will take place on May 4th at the DoubleTree Campell Center in Dallas. Admission tickets and sponsorship options for the gala are still available, starting at 80$ for students, 150$ for AMA members and 175$ for non-members.

Get Your Tickets. (Only 12 tables left!)

Get the latest news and updates delivered to your inbox