AMA DFW Announces 2023 Marketer of the Year Awards Finalists!

Our Chapter is thrilled to announce the finalists for this year’s prestigious Marketer of the Year Awards. The competition was particularly fierce, making it incredibly difficult for our panel of judges from around the country to select the entries worthy of being a finalist.

We are delighted to recognize the following finalists for their talent, creativity, and dedication to driving impactful marketing campaigns that have made a significant impact on our industry and target audience. In no particular order: 

Campaign of the Year

  • #MissionToUranus for Colon Cancer Coalition by BeautifulBeast
  • C.C. Pazinni Endless Pizzabilities for Cicis Pizza by 3Headed Monster
  • Kids are Superheroes for Buckner International by Internal Marketing
  • TrinityRail – Solving Business Matters for TrinityRail by Spire Agency
  • Partnership Powered by Pure Joy: Mendocino Farms X La La Land Kind Café for Mendocino Farms by Jackson Spalding

CMO of the Year

  • Brad Pritchett, CMO, The Dallas Museum of Art
  • Greg Goyne, Chief Brand and Experience Officer, Mr. Cooper Group
  • Marissa Henderson Jarratt, Chief Marketing and Sustainability Officer, 7-Eleven, Inc
  • Melissa Miranda, VP & CMO PepsiCo Beverages – Central Division, Pepsico
  • Tricia Mahoney, Chief Marketing Officer, Twisted X Global Brands

Marketing Mavericks

  • Howard Terry, Golden Chick
  • Jose Torrens, Tenet Healthcare
  • Raji Behniwal, Captiv8
  • Shawna Guevara, VMLY&R
  • Cimone Key, Cimone Key Creative Studio
  • Chris Bellinger, PepsiCo
  • Simon Bennett, AOE CREATIVE
  • Ana Xavier, The Podcast Space
  • Bridget Ahr, McKesson
  • Angela Vargo, Breeze Airways

Advertising Agency of the Year

  • Spire Agency
  • LERMA/ Agency
  • Raze Media
  • Accenture Song
  • Tegan

Collegiate Excellence

  • AMA UTD – The University of Texas at Dallas
  • Collin College Marketing Program
  • Eric Aaberg  – The University of Texas at Dallas
  • Venture College – Texas A&M Commerce

Winners will be recognized at the AMA DFW Marketer of the Year Awards Gala on June 29, 2023, at Arlington Hall in Dallas. In addition to a night filled with celebration, networking, and inspiration, we will be honoring our Lifetime Achievement Award winner Pedro Lerma CEO & Founder, LERMA.

To learn more about the Gala or to Join us for one of the most engaging and memorable marketing celebrations in Dallas-Fort Worth at AMA DFW’s annual Marketer of the Year Awards, visit our website

Once again, congratulations to all our finalists!

Get the latest news and updates delivered to your inbox